Home »



8 Vocalises for 3 Voices Op 22

L’Art du Chant : 8 Vocalises à trois Voix Op. 22
by Mathilde Marchesi

L'Art Du Chant 8 Vocalises à 3 voix, Op.22 by Matilde MarchesiThis eBook contains a collection 8 vocalises for 3 voices written as scores for soprano voice and piano by Mathilde Marchesi who was a a German mezzo-soprano, a renowned teacher of singing, and a proponent of the bel canto vocal method. The vocalises are part of the L’Art du Chant (The Art of Singing) series.  The score has been digitized and placed into the public domain by the Internet Music Score Library Project (IMSLP) and the Internet Archive where you may also download it in pdf format under the Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike 4.0 License It has been provided here in epub and mobi format for digital devices for education and research.


Art of Singing

The Art of Singing by Mathilde Marchesi

Elementary and Graduated Exercises and 30 Vocalise for Mezzo-Soprano

The Art of Singing by Mathilde MarchesiPreface Excerpt:

The present Second Edition of my “Art of Singing,” which I have revised and enlarged in accordance with the experience of the last twelve years of my teaching, comprises the theoreticopractical part of my system. It includes Exercises and elementary and progressive Vocalises for the development of the mechanism of the voice ; a series of two-part Vocalises, for practice in singing a second part; and lastly, Melodies with words, to combine articulation with vocalisation.

This book is written in French and English by Mathilde Marchesi (March 24, 1821 – November 17, 1913)  who was a German mezzo-soprano, a proponent of the Bel Canto vocal method and a renowned teacher of singing.  It includes 30 graduated vocalises for mezzo-soprano as well as instructions on her vocal methods and was published by Schirmer.

The online ebook at The Internet Archive has been made available to the public domain courtesy of Brigham Young University. It is provided here for free download in epub and mobi format for digital devices.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Search Listings

Download Details

Art of Singing

  • Your basket is empty.

No reviews were found.